## TORRANCE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS AMENDED RESOLUTION 2002-03

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners met in a special commission meeting on Wednesday February 6, 2002 at 11:00A.M. in the Torrance County Courthouse.

WHEREAS, establishing three single member County Commission Districts pursuant to Article X, Section 7 of the Constitution of the State of New Mexico, and;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of County Commissioners that the following shall comprise the three single member districts for election of County Commissioners in Torrance County:

- 1. County Commission District 1 shall be composed of precincts: 5 and 13A.
- 2. County Commission District 2 shall be composed of precincts: 6, 11, 7B, and 13B.
- 3. County Commission District 3 shall be composed of precincts: 1, 2, 3A, 3B, 4, 7A, 8, 9, 10, and 12.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT,** copies of this resolution and precinct maps indicating the precincts contained in each of the three county commission districts shall be sent to the Secretary of State's Office pursuant to Rule No. 89-1, adopted October 11, 1989.

**APPROVED, ADOPTED AND PASSED** on this 6<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2002 by the Board of County Commissioners.

**BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS** 

Bill Williams-Chairman

Chester Riley-Member

Attest:

Linda Jaramillo-County Clerk